Orientation 2014

Masterclass Orientation Period 2014: January 25 to March 8.

Go to: Masterclass Library Pages:
Project Map Orientation Classroom Prep Institute Videocon
  Data Workshops MC-in-School ATLAS Vidyo
      CMS  

New Institutes: Masterclass Orientation

A masterclass orienation can be done online via Vidyo or in person with a visit from a QuarkNet staff member or fellow. It is intended for teachers and mentors. Here is what is covered:

  • Classroom prep for the masterclass
  • Try out an ATLAS or CMS masterclass measurement
  • Walk-through of masterclass logistics
  • Masterclass Library
  • Vidyo test
  • Q&A

This generally takes 4-6 hours, though it can be trimmed or extended depending on needed. If you are doing a CMS or ATLAS Data Workshop in the masterclass orientation period, it counts as an orientation. If you had one previous to this, you only need an orientation update (below).

Register for Masterclass Orientation on the Google form at least one week prior to your earliest preferred date!

 

Experienced Institutes: Orientation Updates

An orientation update is to bring teachers and mentors up to speed on the latest in masterclass measurements and procedures. As orientation updates are done online, they also serve as Vidyo tests. Orientation updates take 1-2 hours.

Register for Masterclass Orientation on the Google form at least one week prior to your earliest preferred date!

 

Orientation Schedule 2014

Orientation Indico pages:

* Asterisk indicates a site visit. (Start time in CT and facilitator in parentheses.)

Date 2014 ATLAS Orientation CMS Orientation ATLAS Update CMS Update
Fri 07 Feb       Shanghai (19:00; 08 Feb 09:00 in China)(Cecire)
Sat 08 Feb Chicago (11:00)(Cecire)      
Tue 11 Feb   *Mona (Cecire, Glover)    
Sat 15 Feb       Manhattan (12:45)(Glover)
Mon 17 Feb       Piscataway (09:00)(Wood)
Thu 20 Feb   *Quito (Cecire)    
Fri 21 Feb     Stillwater (13:00)(Trapp)

Auckland and Tallahasee (15:00; 22 Feb 10:00 in NZ) (Trapp)

Honolulu (18:30; 14:30 in Hawaii)(Trapp)

Sat 22 Feb     Virginia (10:00)(Trapp, Fetsko)  
Mon 24 Feb *Bogota (Cecire)      
Wed 26 Feb      

St. Louis

*Boston (16:00)(Wadness)

Sat 01 Mar      

*Purdue (11:15VC)(Glover, Cecire)

Seattle (16:00 CT)(Cecire)

Sat 08 Mar *Santiago (Cecire, Mooney, Wood)      
Sat 15 Mar   Mayagüez (Cecire)    

 

 

Go to Project Map

 

Groups audience: