2021 Lead Teacher Mini-Workshop

QuarkNet Lead Teacher Mini-Workshop

May 15, 2021

1-4pm ET, 12-3pm CT, 11am-2pm MT, 10am-1pm PT

Zoom link (see below for full Zoom information): https://notredame.zoom.us/j/97462717311?pwd=SWs1SVRYcVRUVnFVZ3FzTlZ4RSszZz09

Purpose:

  • Rejuvenate the lead teacher program
  • Share successes and challenges
  • Help QuarkNet staff update lead teacher expectations
  • Each participant to develop a center implementation plan

Agenda

Time
(Central Time)
Agenda Items Other Information & Resources
12:00 PM CT   Welcome, intros, sign-in
~12:15 PM CT   Opening session
~12:30 PM CT

  QuarkNet Centers - Success Factors

  • Pick a few factors from list to read about in more deail.
  • Create at least 2 "post-it" notes on Padlet relating to your experiences.
~12:45 PM CT

  Break-out session one: Small group discussions

  • Break as needed
~1:30 PM CT   Whole-group shareout  
~1:45 PM CT

  Break-out session two: Small group discscussions

  • Break as needed
~2:10 PM CT   Whole-group shareout  
~2:40 PM CT
  • DAP (Deborah & Kathryn)  
  • Surveys (Kathryn Race)

  Implementation Plans 

  • 5 minutes to think
  • Whip-around: What is your biggest take-away for your center?
~3:00 PM CT  End of workshop - Thank you!!

Resources

Contacts

QuarkNet Staff:
Mark Adams: [email protected]  
Ken Cecire: [email protected]
Spencer Pasero: [email protected] 
Shane Wood: [email protected] 

Additional Contacts

 

Full Zoom information:

Topic: 2021 Lead Teacher Mini-Workshop
Time: May 15, 2021 12:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://notredame.zoom.us/j/97462717311?pwd=SWs1SVRYcVRUVnFVZ3FzTlZ4RSszZz09

Meeting ID: 974 6271 7311
Passcode: 259163
One tap mobile
+13017158592,,97462717311#,,,,*259163# US (Washington DC)
+13126266799,,97462717311#,,,,*259163# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
Meeting ID: 974 6271 7311
Passcode: 259163
Find your local number: https://notredame.zoom.us/u/acjqk80PzY

Join by SIP
[email protected]

Join by H.323
162.255.37.11 (US West)
162.255.36.11 (US East)
115.114.131.7 (India Mumbai)
115.114.115.7 (India Hyderabad)
213.19.144.110 (Amsterdam Netherlands)
213.244.140.110 (Germany)
103.122.166.55 (Australia Sydney)
103.122.167.55 (Australia Melbourne)
64.211.144.160 (Brazil)
69.174.57.160 (Canada Toronto)
65.39.152.160 (Canada Vancouver)
207.226.132.110 (Japan Tokyo)
149.137.24.110 (Japan Osaka)
Meeting ID: 974 6271 7311
Passcode: 259163